Cannot get rid of "Random Mode" (= jukebox mode?)
I cannot get rid of that wretched "Random play Mode" (= jukebox mode?) when I play music. When I press <Enter> on a song then XBMC plays another song (randomly!) and when I press the Right arrow key then a next random (!) song is played. Clicking on the Random or Repeat buttons doesn't do anything.

I dunno which version of XBMC I have (there's no "About' sreen, or a --version command line option in XBMC). I installed from SVN yesterday to get rid of that horrible libcdio bug that causes XBMC not to recognise CD and DVD disks in one's DVD drive.

Is this another bug?
bring up the menu, then click the icon for shuffle mode - it will disable it (I assume it's a simple fix)
I am also having the same issue. Once shuffle is turned on, I can no longer turn it back off. I am using a compiled version from trunk on Linux, version pre10.5 r34579. I'm new to XBMC on Linux but have used it on the old MS XBOX for years. I'm assuming the trunk is a beta snapshot and not a nightly build. I'm still looking for clarification on how the releases work.

z
Nope. Trying to disable shuffle mode won't work. And I too became addicted to XBMC a long time ago, when everything worked great. But that (old) version of xbmc cannot be installed anymore in Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx.
See bug track ticket http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/10517. Wonder when it will be fixed...
Thanks for submitting that. I find it weird we seem to be the only two. Seems like it would be a larger bug than that.
Ticket updated, please take a look.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
I updated my SVN version. Problem gone. Smile
xbmcuser01 Wrote:I updated my SVN version. Problem gone. Smile

Are you using trunk 34859 now?

z
drzoo2 Wrote:Are you using trunk 34859 now?

z