Release - Aeon Nox 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 37 Vote(s) - 4.3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikeSiLVO Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,529
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 148
Location: Planet Earth - SOL System - Milky Way Galaxy
Post: #3721
(2017-04-25 09:01)TCCalvin Wrote:  After the recent update, I've had to add this again, is there no way of adding it as a default?

I've used Aeon Nox for years and I normally add a line to the variables.xml so that if a show doesn't have a Season poster, it will fall back to the Show poster. Otherwise you're left with the ugly white folder on a black background.

<value condition="Container.Content(seasons) + IsEmpty(ListItem.Art(season.poster))">$INFO[ListItem.Art(tvshow.poster)]</value>

Might help if you were more specific cause I'm pretty sure it is default behavior to fallback to TVShow poster when Season poster is not available but since I have no idea what variable you speak of it is hard to know definitively.
find quote
Raytestrak Offline
Donor
Posts: 460
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #3722
(2017-04-25 20:52)mikeSiLVO Wrote:  
(2017-04-25 09:01)TCCalvin Wrote:  After the recent update, I've had to add this again, is there no way of adding it as a default?

I've used Aeon Nox for years and I normally add a line to the variables.xml so that if a show doesn't have a Season poster, it will fall back to the Show poster. Otherwise you're left with the ugly white folder on a black background.

<value condition="Container.Content(seasons) + IsEmpty(ListItem.Art(season.poster))">$INFO[ListItem.Art(tvshow.poster)]</value>

Might help if you were more specific cause I'm pretty sure it is default behavior to fallback to TVShow poster when Season poster is not available but since I have no idea what variable you speak of it is hard to know definitively.

For me it isn't ... thanks for this @TCCalvin. Looks way better.

LibreElec on an Intel NUC (DC3217IYE). Onkyo NR-717. Canton Movie CD-1000. LG 55B6V.

If it ain't broke: break it, fix it, repeat
find quote
Harald654 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3723
(2017-04-21 07:48)bitbanger Wrote:  
(2017-04-20 16:17)Harald654 Wrote:  great Skin,

can sombody explain me for what are the "Live TV" widget and how can i use it?
It's for the Kodi PVR functionalities: Look at the wiki to start PVR (wiki)
and check the related Kodi forum area: http://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167
I think we are talking about each other.
I mean the widget witch can display different things in the upper part of the menu
[Image: 9ynhypu3.png]
if i select "Live Tv" nothing is displayed
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-27 19:57 by Harald654.)
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,881
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 153
Location: Below sea level
Post: #3724
(2017-04-25 09:01)TCCalvin Wrote:  After the recent update, I've had to add this again, is there no way of adding it as a default?

I've used Aeon Nox for years and I normally add a line to the variables.xml so that if a show doesn't have a Season poster, it will fall back to the Show poster. Otherwise you're left with the ugly white folder on a black background.

<value condition="Container.Content(seasons) + IsEmpty(ListItem.Art(season.poster))">$INFO[ListItem.Art(tvshow.poster)]</value>

In the few cases I've seen an empty season poster it was always remedied by refreshing the tvshow. In that case core adds the tvshow poster automatically. But I can add this fallback as well, sure.
find quote
AbsurdBrian Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3725
Great theme, any plans in the future to include the option to make the main menu vertical on the left side instead of the classic horizontal menu? If not I'd love to see the menu shortcut widget that pops up above the menu to already fill up the full upper screen. I'm sorry if I'm not making any sense. It just seems the small square box that pops up first is kinda pointless. Anyways great work regardless.
find quote
Synopis Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #3726
I'm trying to add or change the colors that come with this skin but I'm having some trouble. I changed the hex values of the ones I want but for some reason the changes are just showing up as blank
find quote
Shogunreaper Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #3727
can someone tell me how to hide the OSD when fast forwarding please
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,148
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 59
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #3728
Hi BigNoid.

As Aeon Nox is not on Transifex :

https://www.transifex.com/teamxbmc/kodi-...age/fr_FR/

Here is 2 little corrections about french translation :

Actually :

Code:
msgctxt "#31168"
msgid "h"
msgstr "abrév. pour Heure(s)"

msgctxt "#31169"
msgid "m"
msgstr "abrév. pour Minute(s)"

Should be :

Code:
msgctxt "#31168"
msgid "h"
msgstr "h"

msgctxt "#31169"
msgid "m"
msgstr "m"

Because those strings are used in Netflix style pause skin :

[Image: wMq7BEJ.png]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Freebox Mini 4K running Android TV with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find quote
midogrumpy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3729
hi trying toinstall, get errors
I have Kodi 17.1 installed, official release

Trying to install this skin
I get this error
the dependancy on xbmc.gui version 5.9.0 could not be satisfied


any ideas ?
what else do Inned to install (manually ??)
find quote
BlazeBlade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3730
hi.
I have the same issue installing Aeon Nox on 17.1

Fresh install and the first task to install a new skin fails with error messages.
By the way any skin install fails on this fresh install.
find quote
Jeffers24 Offline
Fan
Posts: 465
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 17
Location: England
Post: #3731
(2017-05-20 06:45)midogrumpy Wrote:  hi trying toinstall, get errors
I have Kodi 17.1 installed, official release

Trying to install this skin
I get this error
the dependancy on xbmc.gui version 5.9.0 could not be satisfied


any ideas ?
what else do Inned to install (manually ??)

Install Kodi 17.3 and try again.
find quote
BlazeBlade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3732
(2017-05-29 10:22)Jeffers24 Wrote:  Install Kodi 17.3 and try again.

What about OPENELEC 8.03 which is KODI 17.1 ?
find quote
mikeSiLVO Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,529
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 148
Location: Planet Earth - SOL System - Milky Way Galaxy
Post: #3733
Any one with issues installing try going to the add-on browser > Install from repository > Kodi add-on repository > Look and feel > Skins > Aeon Nox > Install.

If that doesn't work try checking for updates in the side menu of the add-on browser and try again:
[Image: 027edZg.png]
Pic is from Estuary.
find quote
BlazeBlade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3734
Thank you. That worked!
find quote
elra Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3735
I apologize I have asked about this issue before. But after doing a complete fresh install without using any backups of anything I still can't see music ratings in the list views anywhere, or the playlist window of songs when I start a playlist. By which I mean the stars are transparent. I do however see the ratings on the music info when playing songs, or if I press info on a song. Thank you for any assistance.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-13 18:32 by elra.)
find quote
Post Reply