Feature Request - Your Requests

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #1
Use This Thread for requisting any feature that you may be missing on the skin. Posts off topic will be deleted.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-17 15:25 by DjCisco.)
find quote
patria o muerte Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
Hi DjCisco,
it was a good idea to start this thread.

My requests:
Can you add a "skin settings" button?
Banner View.

Thanks in advance.
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #3
(2015-02-17 16:54)patria o muerte Wrote:  Hi DjCisco,
it was a good idea to start this thread.

My requests:
Can you add a "skin settings" button?
Banner View.

Thanks in advance.

Done. available on next update
find quote
JanuzK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Hi DjCisco

First thanks for a great skin.

Is it possible to increase the rows in the TV EPG and in the All Channels to 9, i think it would fit fine.

ThanksSmile
find quote
psysfaction Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
Hi DJCisco,

Further Exploring your Skin and it looks sleek.

Some features that I would appreciate would be since I work with many custom shortcuts on the home Home menu:

– Set pictures or Icon for each box in a custom menu and custom background for each custom box.
– Kiosk Mode.
– Possibility to hide Icons on the left where settings and make it more hidden.
– smaller movie interfomation when playing a video

Looking forward to seeing your skin evolve over time :-)
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #6
(2015-02-24 10:36)psysfaction Wrote:  Hi DJCisco,

Further Exploring your Skin and it looks sleek.

Some features that I would appreciate would be since I work with many custom shortcuts on the home Home menu:

– Set pictures or Icon for each box in a custom menu and custom background for each custom box.
– Kiosk Mode.
– Possibility to hide Icons on the left where settings and make it more hidden.
– smaller movie interfomation when playing a video

Looking forward to seeing your skin evolve over time :-)


When you add a custom tile, you can already select a cusyom icon and text

It is already possible to select a custom icon for the home menus.

Custom Background for each menu. Has already been added in the latest update (3.0.4)

"Possibillity to hide icons...", I dont understand what you mean, please explain.

Smaller movie info: No, sorry thats the way Box looks
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #7
(2015-02-19 20:22)JanuzK Wrote:  Hi DjCisco

First thanks for a great skin.

Is it possible to increase the rows in the TV EPG and in the All Channels to 9, i think it would fit fine.

ThanksSmile

Sorry but no. It is always 7 i. List views
find quote
stovies Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
DjCisco

"Custom Background for each menu. Has already been added in the latest update (3.0.4)"

Re this new feature. How do I enable? Can't seem to find the setting Sad
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #9
(2015-02-24 19:41)stovies Wrote:  DjCisco

"Custom Background for each menu. Has already been added in the latest update (3.0.4)"

Re this new feature. How do I enable? Can't seem to find the setting Sad

After you enter the homr customizatipm window. You will find an icon on the top right. Simply navigate to that icon an click it.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-24 19:53 by DjCisco.)
find quote
Ziemowit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
How about an option for deactivating the whole favorites section?
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #11
(2015-02-27 14:19)Ziemowit Wrote:  How about an option for deactivating the whole favorites section?

This is already possivle simply remove the favourites tile under the "Customize Home Window " option.
find quote
Ziemowit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Mighty be another misunderstanding. When in home window and hitting "menu" button on apple remote, it will show me a list of favorites. This one I want removed. I don't want to access this window as I don't mark anything as favorite. It's also confusing since in the top "bar" the ring around e.g. movies section is marked yellow, so I assume I could navigate through that.
Removing favorites tile didn't solve it.
find quote
Prizm4 Offline
Donor
Posts: 132
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
DJCisco,

- Any thoughts on a Subtitles toggle on/off button in the OSD?

- How about options to disable "watched" icons for TV and/or Movies? It's great for TV episodes to see where you're up to, but for movies it's kinda spammy having a tick on every watched movie poster. It's a little hard to forget that you watched a movie lol
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #14
(2015-03-01 10:22)Ziemowit Wrote:  Mighty be another misunderstanding. When in home window and hitting "menu" button on apple remote, it will show me a list of favorites. This one I want removed. I don't want to access this window as I don't mark anything as favorite. It's also confusing since in the top "bar" the ring around e.g. movies section is marked yellow, so I assume I could navigate through that.
Removing favorites tile didn't solve it.

True, the home icons shouldnt appear when favorites are beeing viewed. So that will be corrected.

As of dissabling a completw window . well thats just impossible. The only way to accomplish this is to remove all posaible ways to access the window. The window still exists but you just have no way of accessing it.

In your case that can be accomplishes by:
- removing the favourites tile AND
- mapping your Menu Button to perform other function
find quote
Ziemowit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Ok. Understand. How about only disabling access from home menu? That should be just a "link" to be removed, right? This kind of "hidden" window doesn't follow BOX's philosophy in my opinion.
find quote
Post Reply