Release - skin helper service

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
RockDawg Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,532
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 1
Post: #3496
I know the RottenTomatoes portion has been broken (any time line on it's fix?) but is MetaCritic also broken? I run Titan skin and I've noticed MetaCritic ratings no longer show even though I have it enabled in the skin.
find quote
VikkiXavier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 6
Post: #3497
Neither SkinHelper.ListItem.Rating.MC, nor SkinHelper.ListItem.MetaCritic.Rating works. Please look into it, marcel
find quote
Dumyat Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 4
Location: Edinburgh
Post: #3498
Hi Marcel,
As odd as this might sound, I'm getting a lot of 'Tarzan' posters for my PVR programme listings. Shuffling quickly down the quide, all of these items appear to be isolated to programmes with 'New:' before the title. I think I'm using the default characters to strip from title (\*|,|(|)|:|;|\"|`|_new|new_|.|\&aposWink. but still not picking up the poster art when I know some items definatly exist. Even tried removing the default items to strip from title and using just 'New' but still nothing. Not even getting my fallback poster artwork. Any suggestions on what might be causing this behaviour?

Another quick question on MPAA ratings. I only seem to be getting a handful of MPAA ratings picked up at the moment and that could well be because these shows/movies are also in my library. Is that how this command works, or should it also scrape the IMDB site as well for a rating? Scrapers for TV and Movies in Kodi are both configured to GB and to use IMDB....
As ever, any feedback much appreciated
find quote
VikkiXavier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 6
Post: #3499
Can anyone else please confirm whether Metacritic is working ? Since no 1 else is reacting about it, it seems like i m the only one
find quote
Dave.B Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #3500
Hi all,

Does anyone encounter a problem with fetching artist info, thumb, banner etc.?
As shown in below screenshot even though kodi recognize the artist as "Chicago" it does not fetch the artist thumb/

[img][Image: JLgwdFr.png][/img]

When trying to choose the art manually, it shows that the correct art being fetched from the local artists "chicago" folder, but still this thumb is not displayed as shown in the first screenshot:

[img][Image: QNUU2Nq.png][/img]

Also, when entering the info window the right banner of Chicago is being replaced with a default banner. as you see in the next screen shot the correct banner is faded out and replaced by the default banner.

[img][Image: ESOZWqU.png][/img]

here is the relevant log file:
https://paste.ubuntu.com/24821873/

Since it's a very long log look at line 12460 and further on.

I would appreciate your help.

Thanks,

Dave.
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 968
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3501
(2017-06-10 09:14)VikkiXavier Wrote:  Can anyone else please confirm whether Metacritic is working ? Since no 1 else is reacting about it, it seems like i m the only one
All working Metacritic and RottenTomatoes.....need to have OMDB api Key to have this Info
(2017-06-10 10:56)Dave.B Wrote:  Does anyone encounter a problem with fetching artist info, thumb, banner etc.?
As shown in below screenshot even though kodi recognize the artist as "Chicago" it does not fetch the artist thumb/
That is skin isue...need to use same code in windows
First use Art from Kodi, dialog use from script...
Need to be same
Code:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.AlbumThumb)
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.Thumb)

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-10 11:48 by Angelinas.)
find quote
Edworld Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,216
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 9
Location: Michigan
Post: #3502
(2017-06-10 11:47)Angelinas Wrote:  
(2017-06-10 09:14)VikkiXavier Wrote:  Can anyone else please confirm whether Metacritic is working ? Since no 1 else is reacting about it, it seems like i m the only one
All working Metacritic and RottenTomatoes.....need to have OMDB api Key to have this Info
(2017-06-10 10:56)Dave.B Wrote:  Does anyone encounter a problem with fetching artist info, thumb, banner etc.?
As shown in below screenshot even though kodi recognize the artist as "Chicago" it does not fetch the artist thumb/
That is skin isue...need to use same code in windows
First use Art from Kodi, dialog use from script...
Need to be same
Code:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.AlbumThumb)
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.Thumb)
Is user ratings back? Poocorn Big Grin
find quote
Dave.B Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #3503
(2017-06-10 10:56)Dave.B Wrote:  Does anyone encounter a problem with fetching artist info, thumb, banner etc.?
As shown in below screenshot even though kodi recognize the artist as "Chicago" it does not fetch the artist thumb/
That is skin isue...need to use same code in windows
First use Art from Kodi, dialog use from script...
Need to be same
Code:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.AlbumThumb)
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.Thumb)
[/quote]

@Angelinas, Thank you so much for your reply.
Can you please elaborate on that? what exactly I need to change in order to avoid this error?
Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-10 16:45 by Dave.B.)
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 968
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3504
That List use Art in list...SHS can't reproduce Art in List (Not working)
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.Thumb)
in dialog out of list can.....that is basic of code in script.helper.

You can use replecable code for webservice in list Art.
http://localhost:52307/getmusicart&artist=$INFO[Listitem.Artist]&type=thumb,banner,clearlogo

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
VikkiXavier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 6
Post: #3505
(2017-06-10 11:47)Angelinas Wrote:  [quote='VikkiXavier' pid='2600853' dateline='1497078885']
Can anyone else please confirm whether Metacritic is working ? Since no 1 else is reacting about it, it seems like i m the only one

All working Metacritic and RottenTomatoes.....need to have OMDB api Key to have this Info


I have got my API key by becoming a patron. Now how and where do I use this api? Please tell me.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-10 21:25 by VikkiXavier.)
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,938
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 150
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #3506
@VikkiXavier,

Open library music-Artist,
press "C" , in context menu choose "Artwork Options",
Choose "configure advanced settings"
"Api Keys" in left menu....insert your Api keys in right list (themoviedb, fanart.tv and omdb)

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - Aeon MQ8 - 0.1.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


find quote
Edworld Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,216
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 9
Location: Michigan
Post: #3507
(2017-06-10 22:23)Wanilton Wrote:  @VikkiXavier,

Open library music-Artist,
press "C" , in context menu choose "Artwork Options",
Choose "configure advanced settings"
"Api Keys" in left menu....insert your Api keys in right list (themoviedb, fanart.tv and omdb)

what if i don't have any music in my kodi? can this be done following different steps?
find quote
Gracus Online
Moanbag
Posts: 1,231
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3508
(2017-06-11 01:28)Edworld Wrote:  
(2017-06-10 22:23)Wanilton Wrote:  @VikkiXavier,

Open library music-Artist,
press "C" , in context menu choose "Artwork Options",
Choose "configure advanced settings"
"Api Keys" in left menu....insert your Api keys in right list (themoviedb, fanart.tv and omdb)

what if i don't have any music in my kodi? can this be done following different steps?

settings -> system -> addons -> manage dependencies

Then find the metadata dependencies and open its settings

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
VikkiXavier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 6
Post: #3509
Haha seems like Wanilton listens to a lot of music. Thanks for your help guys
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-11 03:49 by VikkiXavier.)
find quote
VikkiXavier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 6
Post: #3510
Can I grab these reviews with the help of my omdn api ?


[Image: Snap2.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-11 04:02 by VikkiXavier.)
find quote
Post Reply