Release - Aerial (ATV4 Screensavers)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
VelvetKevorkian Offline
Fan
Posts: 427
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 4
Location: Germany
Post: #136
When playing music in party mode fullscreen, aerial will try to start after 5 minutes,
turn the screen simply black and every button press results in music playback stopping.

KODI Player: Himedia Q10 Pro | Receiver: Onkyo HT-R558 | TV: Panasonic TX-P42C2E | Toaster: Severin AT 2515
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,545
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #137
(2017-07-29 20:28)VelvetKevorkian Wrote:  When playing music in party mode fullscreen, aerial will try to start after 5 minutes,
turn the screen simply black and every button press results in music playback stopping.

I'll have a look thanks for reporting
find quote
hemorieder Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #138
In my case, it doesnt work anymore.

I deleted it, reinstalled it, just a black screen... any ideas ?
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,545
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #139
(2017-08-18 19:28)hemorieder Wrote:  In my case, it doesnt work anymore.

I deleted it, reinstalled it, just a black screen... any ideas ?
Debug log please

Enviado do meu A0001 através de Tapatalk
find quote
samol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #140
I also get a black screen. You can see it flash then immediately go black. (when i turn on "show start notification - works sometimes)
It probably doesn't mean anything but the screensavers in Kodi are listed as follows.
Aerial
Black
Dim.
When I select Aerial does it somehow get kicked down to Black which is next on the list?
I can't disable the Black saver to test this out.
Aerial is fantastic when it works. Have it on Windows and love it.
Just thinking outside the box. Dave
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,545
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #141
I am not able to reproduce. Please provide a debug log or at least the Kodi version and information about the platform you're running Kodi on.

Enviado do meu A0001 através de Tapatalk
find quote
samol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #142
Using LibreELEC 8.02 build Kodi 17.3 Git:147cec4, RPI 3 and Mimic skin.
I just tried Aerial using the Estuary skin and it seems to work just fine. I should have done this before I posted. My apologies, sorry to waste your time.
find quote
dat_htpc_doh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #143
Hello. I absolutely love your screensaver. I have been using it in offline mode for about a week with no issues, however I have just started having an issue with it tonight, when the 2 minutes are up for the screensaver to start, it turns black and freezes. No response to the remote, controller or keyboard. I have to manually reboot the Mac Mini to start Kodi up again. I'm running the plug-in on a Mac Mini running LibreElec 8. I have taken a peek at the logs and will be attaching the moment where the error pops up momentarily.

Edit: Here is the error, if you need anything please let me know.

19:25:18.185 T:140521163728640 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>
Error Contents: 'Screensaver' object has no attribute 'atv4player'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/storage/.kodi/addons/screensaver.atv4/resources/lib/atv.py", line 130, in onAction
self.clearAll()
File "/storage/.kodi/addons/screensaver.atv4/resources/lib/atv.py", line 123, in clearAll
self.atv4player.stop()
AttributeError: 'Screensaver' object has no attribute 'atv4player'
-->End of Python script error report<--
19:26:02.000 T:140522744692864 ERROR: Previous line repeats 1 times.
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-03 04:04 by dat_htpc_doh.)
find quote
koldaid Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #144
ignore
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-04 12:38 by koldaid.)
find quote
dat_htpc_doh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #145
Little more info, when I set the screensaver to Auto and play it in the evening, it experiences the black screen. However setting it to All (time of day BTW) it works fine.
find quote
Post Reply