Android - Android - KODI 17.3(KodiDroid) NON NEON FOR Tegra 2 and Android 4.0.3

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tetramarreta Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #16
(2017-07-04 03:44)yoshkapundrick Wrote:  Sorry I'm a novice but, is there a reason why KodiDroid is coming up suspicious with AVAST.
thanks


I've heard of "false positive" I'm Brazilian, I do not know if it has this expression there, but it's when an antivirus makes a mistake when it suspects a file.

Has internet site that passes more than 50 antivirus, type the total virus, at a glance.

Hugs
find quote
tetramarreta Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #17
(2017-07-06 10:11)Abubakarcool Wrote:  hey @tetramarreta i want to know how you changed the package name of the kodi i want to learn how to change the package name of the kodi thanks i am waiting for your reply...

Before it was worse, now the kodi team made some adjustments, just change the files:
Configure.ac from: AC_INIT ([Kodi] to AC_INIT ([<desired name>])
Version.txt from: APP_NAME Kodi to APP_NAME <desired name>

Go and create your personal kodi kkk
Hugs
find quote
tetramarreta Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #18
(2017-07-10 18:52)scmonline1 Wrote:  @tetramarreta, The links are not working... Can you please post new links

What happened is that some sites end up putting the link in their post there the dropbox took off the air.

I was able to recover, can lower before they take the air again
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-15 05:03 by tetramarreta.)
find quote
tetramarreta Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #19
(2017-07-13 11:06)xnoom Wrote:  I try to build for 4.4.2 also but still not working. Please give me some instruction.

It is very vague your question, it is necessary to inform you what you did and what error is occurring.
What command is executed and what error?

You followed the steps of Readme.Android in the DOCS folder?
find quote
tetramarreta Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #20
(2017-07-13 19:28)xnoom Wrote:  $ make apk got this error
[100%] Built target kodi
[100%] Built target bundle
Crunching PNG Files in source dir: xbmc/res
To destination dir: tmp/res
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
(skipping file '.gitkeep' due to ANDROID_AAPT_IGNORE pattern '.*')
xbmc/AndroidManifest.xml:25: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'banner' in package 'android'
Makefile:112: recipe for target 'res' failed
make[4]: *** [res] Error 1
CMakeFiles/apk.dir/build.make:57: recipe for target 'CMakeFiles/apk' failed
make[3]: *** [CMakeFiles/apk] Error 2
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:1136: recipe for target 'CMakeFiles/apk.dir/all' failed
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/apk.dir/all] Error 2
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:1143: recipe for target 'CMakeFiles/apk.dir/rule' failed
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/apk.dir/rule] Error 2
Makefile:365: recipe for target 'apk' failed
make: *** [apk] Error 2


After that I saw your other message with error details.

Have the previous steps completed successfully?

Perform the steps again:
5.2. Building Kodi
-------------------------------------------------- ------------------

    $ Cd $ HOME / kodi-android
    $ Make -C tools / depends / target / xbmc
    $ Make
    $ Make apk

Notice that the commands are complete without error messages
find quote
-chris- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
It seems that KodiDroid 17.3 does not contain the PVR clients, is this correct? On KODI 17.1 NON NEON, the PVR clients are available.
find quote
andPS2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
@tetramarreta
too bad u deceided to give up posting newer version though i can understand in a way
with all the hassles
i tried sending a pm or email to you but i always get to an error page even though my account is activated
oh well
find quote
Post Reply