For music - a mod to automatically switch from main menu to "Now Playing" screen
I'm a 62yo noob running Kodi 17.6 on LibreElec 9.01 on an Intel NUC box, standard Estuary skin.
The NUC audio/video output goes via HDMI into 7.1 AV receiver, and from there video only via HDMI into TV.
I listen to lots of FLAC audio files with embedded album art. I don't watch movies or play music on my laptop.

For video files, KODI switches to full-screen "movie" mode and stays until playback is finished, when it switches to back to Kodi's main menu.
Not so for music files. It stays on main menu page, but starts showing file info in a line just above the clock in the right-hand corner.

Is there a script or a skin or manual xml hack for playback of music files, that will automatically switch on "Now Playing" screen in full-screen mode, and stay on it?

I don't need any fancy features, just the default elements of standard Estuary (playback buttons, file info, progress bar and album art (embedded)

If possible with one "new feature - to prevent screen burn-in (I have a plasma TV) a setting where every 1 or 2 minutes it would flip the screen horizontally to its "mirror" image, a few pixels off the center.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
(2019-05-13, 12:31)BPR323 Wrote: running Kodi 17.6 on LibreElec 9.01

FYI, LibreELEC 9.0.1 (or the new 9.0.2) runs Kodi 18, and not the last Kodi Krypton release.

Toggling fullscreen during music play can be done by via the TAB key on a keyboard as a temporary workaround. Why it's not done automatically, I don't know.
(2019-05-13, 13:01)Klojum Wrote:
(2019-05-13, 12:31)BPR323 Wrote: running Kodi 17.6 on LibreElec 9.01

FYI, LibreELEC 9.0.1 (or the new 9.0.2) runs Kodi 18, and not the last Kodi Krypton release.

Toggling fullscreen during music play can be done by via the TAB key on a keyboard as a temporary workaround. Why it's not done automatically, I don't know!