Trying to update skin
I have been using Cirrus Extended for many years now and prefer this skin. Unfortunately It doesn't work beyond kodi 15. I thought I would look into how to update the skin to work on newer versions of Kodi. When I try to use the skin in V18 it says the dependencies are not met. After doing some reading of the skinning manual I tried some changes to the addon.xml file to see if I could get more detail identification of the problem. The full addon.xml code is listed below. What I tried was changing:

Code:
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.10.0" />
to
Code:
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.14.0" />

This allowed the skin to be enabled in V18 and listed the other dependencies as loaded. Then I tried to change to this skin and it fails and reloads confluence. The link to the logs below shows how the skin loads fine in V15 but fails in V18. It looks like to me there is a problem with the textures. In the media folder there are files named Textures.xbt and Stone Silver.xbt. I thought the .xbt format is the correct format. As you can tell I am new at this so any help will be greatly appreciated. 

log V15  log V18
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<addon id="skin.cirrus.extended" name="Cirrus Extended" version="3.4.1" provider-name="butchabay,paradix,YoHan">
<requires>
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.10.0" />
<import addon="service.skin.widgets" version="0.0.31" />
<import addon="service.library.data.provider" version="0.1.3" />
<import addon="script.artistslideshow" version="1.8.5" />
<import addon="script.artwork.downloader" version="13.1.0" />
<import addon="script.simpleplaylists" version="1.1.1" />
<import addon="script.favourites" version="6.0.0" />
<import addon="script.image.resource.select" version="0.0.9"/>
</requires>
<extension point="xbmc.gui.skin" defaultresolution="720p" defaultresolutionwide="720p" defaultthemename="textures.xbt" effectslowdown="0.75" debugging="false">