When I change settings they all revert after XBMC restart.
Exclamation 
Hi, its my first post, so go easy.

Ive searched literally for hours trying to find the solution to this problem, but I cant even find anyone else who has had it.

Ive been using XBMC for a few months now with no particular problems that I couldnt solve with a bit of searching. This one has me stumped however.

Whenever I change any settings in XBMC, they are applied perfectly. Once I restart XBMC I find all the changes I have made have been lost. Literally every single change, including screen resolution; skin; ipod remote passwords, backdrops etc. It did used to work but then when I updated it last, it stopped working.

I have updated a couple of times hoping the issue would sort itself out, but nothing I do seems to make any difference. I have not uninstalled and reinstalled from scratch as I have 3TB of movies and tv series that I have pain stakingly scraped and organised just as I want them.

Im using Windows 7 X64, Core i5 750, HD4870 1GB, 4GB RAM for my HTPC.

Im using "xbmc-r35567-Dharma_rc2" which I downloaded today. I think this is probably a very simple problem, its just that I dont really understand the ins and outs of XBMC and therefore have not been able to work out the solution by myself.

Thanks very much for taking the time to read this rather lengthy first post.

Richard
At a guess you have two shortcuts to XBMC. One of them is setup in "portable" mode, running with the -p commandline option.

The other isn't. You're toggling between the two, so you apply settings in one and then they disappear when you re-run it by clicking on the other one.

Cheers,
Jonathan
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.