Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: HOW-TO Compile Tvheadend & HDHomerun on Synology NAS
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35
Did you install it as root? I already said today about file /etc/default/tvheadend. If you have /home/.hts - don't do anything.
On my DS713+ i also do this as the same :
Code:
We need to run tvheadend with the start of system.
a) put this file to /usr/syno/etc.defaults/rc.d/ or create it yourself:

S99debian.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh

chroot /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget/ /root/runapps.sh &

b) put this file to /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget/root/ or create it yourself:

runapps.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash

sleep 40

/etc/init.d/tvheadend start

We are still inside of debian:
Code:
cd /root
Code:
chmod +x runapps.sh

?
shure!
Yes i install as root. And what ?

But instalation create user "hts".
(2014-01-27, 22:51)pepeEL Wrote: [ -> ]Yes i install as root. And what ?

But instalation create user "hts".

It works? Excellent! Now try not to remember, and understand what you did, and why it works Smile
I do not really know why it works ... miracle
I think it is too difficult for me to linux. I need simple tips as it was for the arm.

It is a pity that you have to install from source wheezy and then delete and do make install. It can not be easier.
(2014-01-27, 21:38)Smiggel Wrote: [ -> ]@aisman Thank you! :-)

I have successfully restored my NAS back to 4.3! Smile TVHeadend is working perfectly again.

Did however change one thing! Did the following:
1. Edited /etc.defaults/VERSION
2. Set the following values:
majorversion="4"
minorversion="3"
buildphase="release"
buildnumber="3776"
smallfixnumber="0"
builddate="2013/09/16"
3. Now go to the configuration screen and go to DSM and manual update to 3810.
4. Wait for the system to update.

Because I set the buildnumer to 3776 the system does not get stuck after updating and does start without problems! The system fully boots and loads the DSM 4.3. :-)

Really glad it all worked out. Good to know I can always go back safely. :-)


Nice when a person is able to think Smile Since my armadaxp was only on 3810 - I forgot to offer you do it with 3776 Smile And with 411j completely forgot about it. Cool improvement! Smile
(2014-01-27, 23:03)aisman Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-01-27, 21:38)Smiggel Wrote: [ -> ]@aisman Thank you! :-)

I have successfully restored my NAS back to 4.3! Smile TVHeadend is working perfectly again.

Did however change one thing! Did the following:
1. Edited /etc.defaults/VERSION
2. Set the following values:
majorversion="4"
minorversion="3"
buildphase="release"
buildnumber="3776"
smallfixnumber="0"
builddate="2013/09/16"
3. Now go to the configuration screen and go to DSM and manual update to 3810.
4. Wait for the system to update.

Because I set the buildnumer to 3776 the system does not get stuck after updating and does start without problems! The system fully boots and loads the DSM 4.3. :-)

Really glad it all worked out. Good to know I can always go back safely. :-)


Nice when a person is able to think Smile Since my armadaxp was only on 3810 - I forgot to offer you do it with 3776 Smile And with 411j completely forgot about it. Cool improvement! Smile

Lol, well all the credits go to you! Could not have done it without your help!
(2014-01-27, 22:58)pepeEL Wrote: [ -> ]It is a pity that you have to install from source wheezy and then delete and do make install. It can not be easier.

But on my 414 I do it without installing from repo. Just it better for you Smile I create a user, configure the system, install the packages and as user install tvheadend. Then copy two files, set the user and all is works Smile When you will have time - will try to do everything from begining Wink
Can you describe step by step this
Code:
I create a user, configure the system, install the packages and as user install tvheadend
Yeasterday i try.
You mean tomorrow Smile
1. Backup sh files to not re-create them.
2. Backup the files from /etc/ ...
3. remove DC
4. Install Dc.
5.apt-get install sudo mc locales openssh-server xterm build-essential automake autopoint python ncurses-dev libssl-dev pkg-config zlib1g-dev gettext git curl libgc-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev-y
5.5. dpkg-reconfigure locales (set en_US utf8 and pl_PL utf8, then you can set as default pl_PL)
dpkg-reconfigure tzdata
6. adduser pepeEL then set password for pepeEL
7. adduser pepeEL sudo
7.5 add this line to /home/pepeEL/.profile: export LANG=pl_PL.UTF-8
8. Change port 22 to 2222 at /etc/ssh/sshd_config
9. Add line to runapps.sh: /etc/init.d/ssh start (before "sleep")
10. after reboot you can go via ssh to DC as pepeEL (in client set port 2222)
11. clone, configure, build and install tvheadend
12. Change user "hts" to "pepeEL" at /etc/default/tvheadend
13. Chmod 777-R /home/pepeEL/.hts
14. reboot and all is works
Smile...
(2014-01-27, 23:38)aisman Wrote: [ -> ]8. Change port 22 to 2222 at /etc/ssh/sshd_config

11. clone, configure, build and install tvheadend
Smile...

8. Change port it is in DC or DSM ?

11. This is OK ?
In DC

cd home

git clone https://github.com/tvheadend/tvheadend

cd tvheadend

./configure --prefix=/usr --enable-bundle --disable-avahi

make

make install

??

Can i add user name "HTS" ?
1.of course in DC, in DSM you haven't this file Smile

2. Correct, may configure without bundle and enable what you want, and sudo make install

(2014-01-27, 23:44)pepeEL Wrote: [ -> ]Can i add user name "HTS" ?
yes
Can i add user name "HTS" ?
#283

(2014-01-27, 23:44)pepeEL Wrote: [ -> ]cd home
no. Login as your user, and work at /home/your-user/ it will be automatically when you login
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35