Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Up Next
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
(2019-11-16, 06:00)DNKK Wrote: [ -> ]Anyway to increase the up next screen time to more than 60 seconds.

Change the last number of the autoPlaySeasonTime setting from 60 to 120 in the settings.xml.

xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<settings>
    <category label="30003">
        <setting id="simpleMode" type="enum" label="30025" lvalues="30038|30039" default="1"/>
        <setting id="autoPlaySeasonTime" type="slider" label="30001" default="30" range="10,5,60" option="int" />
        <setting id="autoPlayMode" type="enum" label="30005" lvalues="30040|30041" default="0"/>
        <setting id="playedInARow" type="number" label="30009" default="3" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="includeWatched" type="bool" label="30013" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="enablePlaylist" type="bool" label="30032" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
    </category>
    <category label="30004">
        <setting id="disableNextUp" type="bool" label="30014" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="logLevel" type="enum" label="30002" lvalues="30042|30043|30044" default="0"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayMode" type="bool" label="30017" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayLength" type="number" label="30018" default="10" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayNotification" type="bool" label="30019" default="true" visible="true" enable="true"/>
    </category>
    <category label="30028">
        <setting id="developerMode" type="bool" label="30029" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="windowMode" type="enum" label="30030" lvalues="30045|30046|30047|30048" visible="eq(-1,true)" default="0"/>
    </category>
</settings>
(2019-11-16, 10:50)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-16, 06:00)DNKK Wrote: [ -> ]Anyway to increase the up next screen time to more than 60 seconds.

Change the last number of the autoPlaySeasonTime setting from 60 to 120 in the settings.xml.

xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<settings>
    <category label="30003">
        <setting id="simpleMode" type="enum" label="30025" lvalues="30038|30039" default="1"/>
        <setting id="autoPlaySeasonTime" type="slider" label="30001" default="30" range="10,5,60" option="int" />
        <setting id="autoPlayMode" type="enum" label="30005" lvalues="30040|30041" default="0"/>
        <setting id="playedInARow" type="number" label="30009" default="3" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="includeWatched" type="bool" label="30013" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="enablePlaylist" type="bool" label="30032" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
    </category>
    <category label="30004">
        <setting id="disableNextUp" type="bool" label="30014" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="logLevel" type="enum" label="30002" lvalues="30042|30043|30044" default="0"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayMode" type="bool" label="30017" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayLength" type="number" label="30018" default="10" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="shortPlayNotification" type="bool" label="30019" default="true" visible="true" enable="true"/>
    </category>
    <category label="30028">
        <setting id="developerMode" type="bool" label="30029" default="false" visible="true" enable="true"/>
        <setting id="windowMode" type="enum" label="30030" lvalues="30045|30046|30047|30048" visible="eq(-1,true)" default="0"/>
    </category>
</settings>

Thanks I had tried it earlier but it didn't work this time I also changed the user add-on settings to 120 as well and it worked. I am currently watching Asian dramas and most of them have 2-3 min outros. Now I need to find a script or add-on that allows to set the time per show to skip intros which are again 1-2 min.
I cannot manage to make this work. All settings to Up Next and Seren or Venom are enabled and identical. Popup comes up as expected on the time expected, but even if click Play Next, nothing happens. Stream finishes and continues to the next one only when time runs out.

Log isn't very helpful as it shows that everything is fine even though it isn't. Am i missing something?

A thing i noticed is that at the beginning of each episode, Up Next shows the popup for a completely unrelated show (Game of Thrones s2e4) which i need to "Close" 3 times to disappear. I found nothing on log regarding this though

2019-11-17 19:50:08.468 T:14427  NOTICE: Opening stream: 0 source: 1024
2019-11-17 19:50:41.590 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT Monitor -> log : Calling autoplayback totaltime - playtime is 49.5129394531
2019-11-17 19:50:41.603 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT Api -> log : handle_addon_lookup_of_next_episode episode returning data {"rating": 8.0, "tvshowid": "tt4524056", "art": {"tvshow.fanart": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "thumb": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/episodes/294741/5202823.jpg", "tvshow.clearart": "", "tvshow.landscape": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "tvshow.poster": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/posters/294741-15.jpg", "tvshow.clearlogo": ""}, "plot": "Macarena's confrontation with self-appointed prison queen bee Zulema endangers her family.", "season": 1, "title": "Episode 3", "episodeid": 1848870, "firstaired": "2015-05-04", "episode": 3, "playcount": 0, "showtitle": "Vis a Vis"}
2019-11-17 19:50:41.614 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT Api -> log : handle_addon_lookup_of_current episode returning data {"rating": 0.0, "tvshowid": "tt4524056", "art": {"tvshow.fanart": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "thumb": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/episodes/294741/5202822.jpg", "tvshow.clearart": "", "tvshow.landscape": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "tvshow.poster": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/posters/294741-15.jpg", "tvshow.clearlogo": ""}, "plot": "Macarena is caught with a package of drugs and is tricked into revealing who owned them.", "season": 1, "title": "Episode 2", "episodeid": 1848869, "firstaired": "2015-04-27", "episode": 2, "playcount": 1, "showtitle": "Vis a Vis"}
2019-11-17 19:50:41.624 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT PlaybackManager -> log : episode details {"rating": 8.0, "tvshowid": "tt4524056", "art": {"tvshow.fanart": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "thumb": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/episodes/294741/5202823.jpg", "tvshow.clearart": "", "tvshow.landscape": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/fanart/original/294741-8.jpg", "tvshow.poster": "https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/posters/294741-15.jpg", "tvshow.clearlogo": ""}, "plot": "Macarena's confrontation with self-appointed prison queen bee Zulema endangers her family.", "season": 1, "title": "Episode 3", "episodeid": 1848870, "firstaired": "2015-05-04", "episode": 3, "playcount": 0, "showtitle": "Vis a Vis"}
2019-11-17 19:50:41.650 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT PlaybackManager -> log : played in a row settings "3"
2019-11-17 19:50:41.660 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT PlaybackManager -> log : played in a row 1
2019-11-17 19:50:41.669 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT PlaybackManager -> log : showing next up page as played in a row is 1
2019-11-17 19:50:48.903 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT PlaybackManager -> log : playing media episode
2019-11-17 19:50:48.913 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT Api -> log : sending data to addon to play:  {"item_id": 1848869}
2019-11-17 19:50:48.921 T:12617  NOTICE: UP NEXT Monitor -> log : Up Next style autoplay succeeded.
(2019-11-17, 20:28)stathis95194 Wrote: [ -> ]Am i missing something?

Yes you are. Your previous post was already sent to the garbage can because you are violating the forum rules (wiki).

So do not mention or discuss any add-ons on this forum that facilitate video piracy.
Also do not plaster log files onto the forum, use a pastebin website.

Do not continue to request for support this way, or measures will be taken.
Is there a way to decrease the time it takes before the next episode plays automatically?

I'd like the dialog to show up with 60 seconds left but would like the next video to play automatically after 10 seconds of the dialog being visible.
Getting an error with 1.0.7 using the Rapier skin.

"Up Next Error - Check the log for more information"

When looking at the log I find this:

xml:
2019-12-08 19:38:00.062 T:139635896350464   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.RuntimeError'>
                                            Error Contents: Non-Existent Control 3014
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/service.py", line 8, in <module>
                                                Monitor().run()
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/resources/lib/monitor.py", line 68, in run
                                                self.playback_manager.launch_up_next()
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/resources/lib/playbackmanager.py", line 39, in launch_up_next
                                                self.launch_popup(episode, playlist_item)
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/resources/lib/playbackmanager.py", line 51, in launch_popup
                                                self.show_popup_and_wait(episode, next_up_page, still_watching_page))
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/resources/lib/playbackmanager.py", line 115, in show_popup_and_wait
                                                next_up_page.update_progress_control(end_time)
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.upnext/resources/lib/upnext.py", line 78, in update_progress_control
                                                self.progress_control = self.getControl(3014)
                                            RuntimeError: Non-Existent Control 3014
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

Tested also with Confluence and Amber skins and found no problems .
"Up Next Simple" does not work on the Arctic Zephyr 2 skin, it retrieves the message "Up Next Error - Check the log for more information"
Up Next Fancy (Default) works fine
(2019-12-12, 15:17)adi1 Wrote: [ -> ]"Up Next Simple" does not work on the Arctic Zephyr 2 skin, it retrieves the message "Up Next Error - Check the log for more information"
Up Next Fancy (Default) works fine

Yeah getting the same error here
i just disabled it. Its broken, It shouldnt be marked as stable if it isn't. Im not asking for support so take whatever measures you wish.
If it doesn't work on one skin then it's a skin problem.
Hi,

I seem to be having the same problem as above. I'm running Kodi 18.5 with the Rapier skin and a NextPVR back-end on another Windows 10 box.

Up Next used to work fine, but now it never does, and I usually get a pop-up instead just saying "Up Next Error: Check the log for more information".

My logs are below, split into 3 parts due to the size. I restarted Kodi and played one video file and skipped it to a minute before the end. Kodi actually then locked up when I tried to exit it, but that's never happened before and seems unrelated (maybe because debug logging was on?), and hopefully the log still has something useful to figure out why Up Next isn't working. Thanks

Logs:
https://paste.kodi.tv/zelajipufi.kodi
https://paste.kodi.tv/kilimuyuho.kodi
https://paste.kodi.tv/itakoxineg.kodi
This problem has been fixed in master -

https://github.com/im85288/service.upnex...e7fL60-L73
Thanks for your reply. Good to hear that this issue's apparently been fixed, but what do you mean by "in master"? Is this a pre-release version? I tried updating the add-on through Kodi yesterday and it didn't help
Master as in on the creators GitHub account. When he's ready he'll then submit it to Kodi for updating.
(2019-12-29, 13:46)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]Master as in on the creators GitHub account. When he's ready he'll then submit it to Kodi for updating.

Thanks!
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16