Skin MOD - Multi-Mod addition for the MQ 7 Krypton Mod

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #871
(2017-06-07 22:09)latts9923 Wrote:  @bobbie digital

You're welcome! Thanks for the kind words!

You can tweak the brightness by adjusting the fade opacity in latts_includes.xml.

Find
Code:
<texture>weather_effects/sunny.gif</texture>
<animation effect="fade" end="25" condition="System.IdleTime(0)">Conditional</animation>

and increase the fade opacity. It's at 25% opacity right now. Try a little at a time...the gif background is black.


@latts does this also apply to the light rain animation? I'd like to make that a touch more visible ლ(╹◡╹)ლ

Thanks.

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
latts9923 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 767
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 68
Location: Somewhere untanglin' my mind
Post: #872
@Ruk12345

Roger that...all three animations (sun, rain and fog) can be tweaked.

Kodi v17.3 “Krypton” (AEON MQ 7 Skin) running on Windows 10/Linux Mint 17.3/Amazon Fire TV/Amazon Fire TV Stick
Youtube Channel
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #873
(2017-06-09 00:36)latts9923 Wrote:  @Ruk12345

Roger that...all three animations (sun, rain and fog) can be tweaked.

Is this the correct line #1699

<control type="image">
<left>0</left>
<top>0</top>
<width>1920</width>
<height>1080</height>
<texture>weather_effects/rain.gif</texture>
<animation effect="fade" end="THIS BEING THE SETTING" condition="System.IdleTime(0)">Conditional</animation>
</control>

not the rain_drop.png lines?
</control>

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
latts9923 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 767
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 68
Location: Somewhere untanglin' my mind
Post: #874
@Ruk12345

That's it bud...all three gifs have that animation effect.

Kodi v17.3 “Krypton” (AEON MQ 7 Skin) running on Windows 10/Linux Mint 17.3/Amazon Fire TV/Amazon Fire TV Stick
Youtube Channel
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #875
I switched it to 100 and did not see much of a difference odd.

Thanks

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
latts9923 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 767
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 68
Location: Somewhere untanglin' my mind
Post: #876
Hmm...OK. I'll take a look at it.

Kodi v17.3 “Krypton” (AEON MQ 7 Skin) running on Windows 10/Linux Mint 17.3/Amazon Fire TV/Amazon Fire TV Stick
Youtube Channel
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #877
(2017-06-09 05:04)latts9923 Wrote:  Hmm...OK. I'll take a look at it.

Thanks, I could have wrong line of .xml

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #878
(2017-06-09 05:04)latts9923 Wrote:  Hmm...OK. I'll take a look at it.

Just figured that out, seems to effect the "heavy rain" animation.

Not sure if it possible to change the light rain one.

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
latts9923 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 767
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 68
Location: Somewhere untanglin' my mind
Post: #879
Yeah, there's only one effect that has rain.gif. It includes quite a few weather codes. There's no fade for the light rain effect with the rain drops.

Kodi v17.3 “Krypton” (AEON MQ 7 Skin) running on Windows 10/Linux Mint 17.3/Amazon Fire TV/Amazon Fire TV Stick
Youtube Channel
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #880
(2017-06-09 13:37)latts9923 Wrote:  Yeah, there's only one effect that has rain.gif. It includes quite a few weather codes. There's no fade for the light rain effect with the rain drops.

Copy that, thanks.

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
bobbie digital Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #881
Hey Latts9923,

When playing certain songs from my library, the song and video lyrics is off by a couple seconds.

Is there a way to sync or offset ?

Thanks.
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,938
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 150
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #882
@bobbie digital, press C, when in fullscreen and there you find one option to sync lyrics via context menu.

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - Aeon MQ8 - 0.1.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


find quote
bobbie digital Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #883
(2017-06-10 01:35)Wanilton Wrote:  @bobbie digital, press C, when in fullscreen and there you find one option to sync lyrics via context menu.

Thank You !!!!!!!!!!!.Smile
find quote
Ruk12345 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 6
Post: #884
(2017-06-10 01:35)Wanilton Wrote:  @bobbie digital, press C, when in fullscreen and there you find one option to sync lyrics via context menu.

When mq6 getting added to the OFFICAL repo @Walton?

Intel NUC Haswell I3
Nvidia Shied
libreelec
Kodi - Krypton
find quote
oboytrakzz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #885
@latt9923

Just bought a firestick for spare bedroom...... Anyway to make MQ7 and your mod more Firestick friendly......
find quote
Post Reply