Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMCLauncher / Launcher4Kodi - All in One Tool for Change Shell, Set Focus and more
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-01-18, 07:41)booyaa21 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-18, 07:06)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]You can change the shortcut to something else in the script file. Mention your desired shortcut and I will suggest the changes to be made in the script.

Thanks. My current shortcut is ^!+#x

Search for #!Enter:: and change it to ^!+#x:: Line No. 1812 & 1836
(2015-01-18, 07:06)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]That part of the code is used to get the OS version. You can download the script file from github and replace the following lines:

Code:
objWMIService := ComObjGet("winmgmts:{impersonationLevel=impersonate}!\\" A_ComputerName "\root\cimv2")
For objOperatingSystem in objWMIService.ExecQuery("Select * from Win32_OperatingSystem")
Global OSVersion :=     objOperatingSystem.Version

Remove the first two lines and specify Global OSVersion as 6.2 for Windows 8. Value 6.2 will work for Win 8.1 also. Compile to get the exe file and replace the original exe.

Code:
Global OSVersion = 6.2

Sorry I feel dummy but I got the project from GitHub but I'm not able to find the string in the files. Where it should be?
Ok! great post 1 explains everything on how to compile. I would just add the correct sequence Smile

Just a note: the link to Autohotkey_L is not working.

I've found to websites:
http://www.autohotkey.com/
https://github.com/Lexikos/AutoHotkey_L (that redirects to http://ahkscript.org)

Which is the correct one?

I used the second one Smile!

-----

So steps for everyone:
1) sync git hub
2) download and install Inno Setup (http://www.jrsoftware.org/isdl.php)
3) download and install AutoHotkey (http://ahkscript.org)
4) download and install Visual Studio 2010 (express or other)

you then have all the instruments to change the different part of the code.

To compile:
1) Use VistualStudio to compile the GUI
2) right click on the ahk files and choose compile
3) open the ISS file with Inno Setup and compile it

Smile
(2015-01-18, 16:40)m.savazzi Wrote: [ -> ]Ok! great post 1 explains everything on how to compile. I would just add the correct sequence Smile

Just a note: the link to Autohotkey_L is not working.

I've found to websites:
http://www.autohotkey.com/
https://github.com/Lexikos/AutoHotkey_L (that redirects to http://ahkscript.org)

Which is the correct one?

I used the second one Smile!

-----

So steps for everyone:
1) sync git hub
2) download and install Inno Setup (http://www.jrsoftware.org/isdl.php)
3) download and install AutoHotkey (http://ahkscript.org)
4) download and install Visual Studio 2010 (express or other)

you then have all the instruments to change the different part of the code.

To compile:
1) Use VistualStudio to compile the GUI
2) right click on the ahk files and choose compile
3) open the ISS file with Inno Setup and compile it

Smile

Great that you solved the problem. The main file is XBMCLauncher.ahk. It is this script that controls everything. Visual studio is needed only if you want to make changes to the settings gui which in most case is not needed. Instead of autohotkey_l you can use autohotkey. Compiling using iss is required only if you want to create a setup file.
I have this configured and it seems to close Kodi upon sleep. However, when I resume from sleep, Kodi takes forever to load. This is also true for a simple VBScript I wrote to to launch Kodi with task scheduler. I have no idea what is causing this delay. XBMC would launch just perfectly in a "normal" amount of time. When I upgraded to Kodi is when I started seeing this random delay. I am running Win7 64 and Kodi 14.0. Anyone else seen this??
Thanks, compiled using SciTE4Autohotkey, and it worked as expected. Unfortunately its still not usable to switch between applications, since it doesn't stop playback or kill the current application before starting Kodi. So for eg. WMC might still be playing Live TV in the background when Kodi is in focus. Another problem is that very often after switching there is no audio from the new player - almost as if Kodi/WMC isn't releasing the audio channel.


Is there any way to to set up the External Players with assigned hotkeys. So that the hotkey will kill the other external players, and launch/focus the assigned app?


(2015-01-18, 15:19)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-18, 07:41)booyaa21 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-18, 07:06)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]You can change the shortcut to something else in the script file. Mention your desired shortcut and I will suggest the changes to be made in the script.

Thanks. My current shortcut is ^!+#x

Search for #!Enter:: and change it to ^!+#x:: Line No. 1812 & 1836
(2015-01-18, 21:42)chris00780 Wrote: [ -> ]I have this configured and it seems to close Kodi upon sleep. However, when I resume from sleep, Kodi takes forever to load. This is also true for a simple VBScript I wrote to to launch Kodi with task scheduler. I have no idea what is causing this delay. XBMC would launch just perfectly in a "normal" amount of time. When I upgraded to Kodi is when I started seeing this random delay. I am running Win7 64 and Kodi 14.0. Anyone else seen this??

I don't know the reason, but can you do a fresh installation of Kodi and test?


(2015-01-18, 22:17)booyaa21 Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks, compiled using SciTE4Autohotkey, and it worked as expected. Unfortunately its still not usable to switch between applications, since it doesn't stop playback or kill the current application before starting Kodi. So for eg. WMC might still be playing Live TV in the background when Kodi is in focus. Another problem is that very often after switching there is no audio from the new player - almost as if Kodi/WMC isn't releasing the audio channel.


Is there any way to to set up the External Players with assigned hotkeys. So that the hotkey will kill the other external players, and launch/focus the assigned app?

You can kill WMC using the code:

Code:
^!+#x:: ; Line 1812

Process, Exist, wmc.exe ;replace wmc.exe with correct exe name.
If (ErrorLevel > 0)
Process, Close, %ErrorLevel%

........................
........................
Hi

I am using Kodi in real full-screen mode due to laggy playback with win 8.1.

I use KodiLauncher to autostart and keep Kodi in focus.

When Windows wakes from sleep Kodi is often minimized and will not go back to full-screen - is there any workaround so that it will maximize to full-screen again ?
(2015-01-19, 22:22)ichkriegediekri Wrote: [ -> ]Hi

I am using Kodi in real full-screen mode due to laggy playback with win 8.1.

I use KodiLauncher to autostart and keep Kodi in focus.

When Windows wakes from sleep Kodi is often minimized and will not go back to full-screen - is there any workaround so that it will maximize to full-screen again ?

In my test system (Win 7), kodi will be restored to full screen even if it is minimized to taskbar. You can use the option to close xbmc on sleep and restart it on resume as a workaround.
(2015-01-20, 13:46)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]In my test system (Win 7), kodi will be restored to full screen even if it is minimized to taskbar. You can use the option to close xbmc on sleep and restart it on resume as a workaround.

This works perfect for me since xbmclauncher Smile
and you always get a "fresh" kodi.
OK I will give it a try. thx
Last update for the graphic drivers on my Nuc Haswell with Windows 8.1 and Kodi Launcher not working anymore.
On reinstall trying to launch Kodilauncher:

Unable to execute file
CTonguerogram Files (x86)/KodiLauncher/KodiLauncher.exe

CreateProcess failed: code 2
Specified File not found

Could you help ?
Found the solution, seems like Avast was blocking kodilauncher. Don't know why.
(2015-01-21, 23:43)peio72 Wrote: [ -> ]Found the solution, seems like Avast was blocking kodilauncher. Don't know why.

I'm also using Avast without any problems. You can add kodilauncher to the exclusion list.
(2015-01-22, 05:09)baijuxavior Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-21, 23:43)peio72 Wrote: [ -> ]Found the solution, seems like Avast was blocking kodilauncher. Don't know why.

I'm also using Avast without any problems. You can add kodilauncher to the exclusion list.

That's exactly what I did. Now working like before.