Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Random and last items smartplaylist script for Skins
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Temp fix.
Setting playlist to episode will fix it.

I basically have two playlists for everything now but hey, it works Big Grin
What do you mean? Setting the playlist content to episode? If so that is no good, not when you have 180 shows with 14,000 episodes.
The poperty "Type" is not working properly for me if type == Music

The condition below never returns true for music - Working for Episode & Movie.

PHP Code:
StringCompare(Window(home).Property(HomePlayListTen.Type),Music

Is anyone else having this problem?
(2013-01-07, 05:15)dpar Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean? Setting the playlist content to episode? If so that is no good, not when you have 180 shows with 14,000 episodes.

This is why I have two playlists for all my stuff now.
First playlist as normal for main menu.
Second playlist I use to point at randomandlast for widgets.
(2013-01-07, 20:32)Venares Wrote: [ -> ]
(2013-01-07, 05:15)dpar Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean? Setting the playlist content to episode? If so that is no good, not when you have 180 shows with 14,000 episodes.

This is why I have two playlists for all my stuff now.
First playlist as normal for main menu.
Second playlist I use to point at randomandlast for widgets.

Oh ok I see what you mean now. I thought you meant you had two playlists on the main menu.
(2013-01-07, 19:22)Mudislander Wrote: [ -> ]The poperty "Type" is not working properly for me if type == Music

The condition below never returns true for music - Working for Episode & Movie.

PHP Code:
StringCompare(Window(home).Property(HomePlayListTen.Type),Music

Is anyone else having this problem?

Script is giving problems on TVShow and Music playlists, log here

Movie and Episode playlists are working.

Any help would be welcome. Cheers
I will have a look on TVShow tomorrow.
I got the widget to display properly by switching my playlists from tv show to episode for the time being. But the script.is still failing randomly, just as it did in the debug log I posted earlier.
Hi,

is there a function to get latest movie as a submenu pint from startmenu ? I have a home menu point called watchlist. This is a playlist and widget are ok, but now i want to get a submenu entry to say enter playlist with sort of "latest movies" like latest movies in standard video library.

Eisi
(2013-01-10, 16:22)Eisi2005 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,

is there a function to get latest movie as a submenu pint from startmenu ? I have a home menu point called watchlist. This is a playlist and widget are ok, but now i want to get a submenu entry to say enter playlist with sort of "latest movies" like latest movies in standard video library.

Eisi

go ask the skinner
ah ok thanks t thought it was a function from your script
Fixed for TVShows playlist.

I'm at my office and I can't use github to push my fix so you just have to edit randomandlastitems.py file and go to line 238 :

before
Code:
# Add TV Show fanart and thumbnail for each episode
#_episode["tvshowid"]=_file['id']
art = _episode['art']
_episode["tvshowfanart"]=art.get('tvshow.fanart')
_episode["tvshowthumb"]=art.get('thumb')

after
Code:
# Add TV Show fanart and thumbnail for each episode
#_episode["tvshowid"]=_file['id']
art = _episode['art']
# Add episode ID when playlist type is TVShow
_episode["id"]=_episode['episodeid']
_episode["tvshowfanart"]=art.get('tvshow.fanart')
_episode["tvshowthumb"]=art.get('thumb')

@Martijn : could you push this fix on github and on repo ? Thanks.
You know you can edit github online through the browser Wink
Its the same as a commit Smile
Just open the file and click the edit button and save
Will do this right now Wink
For now, script can only work with Albums smart playlists.