Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: HBO Max
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34
(2020-12-05, 19:33)Wagg Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-05, 18:07)Wishal Wrote: [ -> ]I found the problem . When i turn off “sync playback to display” under the option “adjust display refresh rate” the weird sound is completely gone .

But! When i turn off this option im getting microstutters in content even when autoframe rate is enabled ... so this is not an option. So i will just watch content with aac 2.0 channel audio Sad

When you turn on sync playback to display it turns off bitstreaming and only outputs pcm.

Yes you’re right .
I turned match content frame rate off and then on again in the settings of the fire tv stick .

Turned off “sync playback to display” and no more weird sounds on the dd+tracks on hbo max anymore . Sounds right now.

But those microstutters are still there and only in the hbo max app . Video resolution says it’s in the correct resolution and frame rate . I dont understand . Any ideas ? Its really annoying .
Firestick can't handle any addon that uses input-stream decoding well- it stutters.
Ah that’s way . Thanks for clearing that up .
Nvidia shield tv pro has this issue also . It this with al android devices ?
Hi! I just installed the repository add on, but when I open it and navigate to SlyGuy Repository and then Video add-ons I don't see HBO Max. There are many others there but not this one. I'm using 18.9 on Windows.
you'll be navigating to the wrong section

Install from Repository > SlyGuy Repository > Video Add-ons > HBO Max
(2020-12-07, 03:16)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]you'll be navigating to the wrong section

Install from Repository > SlyGuy Repository > Video Add-ons > HBO Max

That is exactly the path I followed, and I don't see HBO there (?). Here is a screenshot (I'm using the Rapier skin)

ImageImage

I can see your Disney+ and other addons, but not HBO (should be between Foxtel and IPTV AU, right?)

I even checked "All repositories" and I can see your other addons there along with everything else, just not HBO. Weird.
maybe you havn't updated the repo so it fetches the latest available?
Oh wait, beIN CONNECT came out after HBO MAx.

My list has 34, yours 33 - so only missing HBO for some reason! ODD!

Hmm, what device, what version kodi?
Are you able to enable debug logging, start kodi, go to that list.
Then send me a link to the log..

Oh wait, I see I have set <language>Better subtitle support</language>  instead of news.
That may be causing issues - please hold!
(2020-12-08, 00:52)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]maybe you havn't updated the repo so it fetches the latest available?
Oh wait, beIN CONNECT came out after HBO MAx.

My list has 34, yours 33 - so only missing HBO for some reason! ODD!

Hmm, what device, what version kodi?
Are you able to enable debug logging, start kodi, go to that list.
Then send me a link to the log..

Oh wait, I see I have set <language>Better subtitle support</language>  instead of news.
That may be causing issues - please hold!

I went over my settings once again. I noticed there were two toggles in the add-on browser that I've never used before: "Hide foreign" and "Hide Incompatible", both set to ON. When I toggled the "foreign" to OFF your HBO Max appeared on the list. (Huh)

Maybe there is something in the HBO addon properties that marks it as "not USA" Smile 

BTW, I'm on Windows 7, using the 32-bit version of Kodi 18.9
Yes, it will because I had language of the addon set to "Better subtitle support" which doesn't match "USA"
Language empty (all my other addons) do match.

I have fixed that now.
Force update the Slyguy repo (https://www.matthuisman.nz/2019/09/how-t...d-ons.html) and it should show - even with those settings you changed reverted.

But you may want to keep them off in case of other add-ons that may specific a language.
(2020-12-08, 01:15)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, it will because I had language of the addon set to "Better subtitle support" which doesn't match "USA"
Language empty (all my other addons) do match.

I have fixed that now.
Force update the Slyguy repo (https://www.matthuisman.nz/2019/09/how-t...d-ons.html) and it should show - even with those settings you changed reverted.

But you may want to keep them off in case of other add-ons that may specific a language.
Happy to report the addon works fine for me. Tested with a few TV shows and stream quality (1080p) is good. 

Only thing I noticed, and not a big deal, is that when I tried an episode of Raised By Wolves the addon did not play the "previously on" intro. I tried the same episode on web browser and my Fire TV with HBOMax app and it played as expected. But with your addon it went straight to the show titles. Again, NBD for me. Thanks!
Hi, 
I am trying to watch 'His Dark Materials' on the HBO Max Kodi Add-on installed on my FireStick. The episode or any other video does not play no matter which play back setting I choose (best or lowest). I installed the Video Test Streams and the test stream played just fine.

Here's my kodi log. Can someone please help me? Let me know if you need additional info. Thank you!
please enable debug logging > component > curl and then create a new log.
You are in USA right?
Hi why does 1080p content stutter alot and with 2160p content not on disney+ . Atleast with sync to playback enabled . In netflix also . Is there a fix for this ?
(2020-12-15, 11:42)Wishal Wrote: [ -> ]Hi why does 1080p content stutter alot and with 2160p content not on disney+ . Atleast with sync to playback enabled . In netflix also . Is there a fix for this ?
there is an open github issue for it here:
https://github.com/peak3d/inputstream.ad...issues/460

Nothing the add-ons can do to fix though.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34