Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Universal Movie Scraper
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have only noticed this behavior recently with the UMS. I have been using the same setup for many many years without issue. As far as I can see the only information I have been missing in my recent scans over the last 2-3 weeks is the movie title. Ratings etc seem to be retrieved as expected.

My settings, are however a bit more manual as I do the following
- I provided an ".nfo" file that matches my movies name, which only contains a https link to the imdb movie
- I manually download and create my movie posters (for conformity) so I always have a correctly names -post.jpg image in my movie folder.

All actor info etc seem to be there. I also do not download fanart so that has not been something I have noticed.

At the moment my workaround is just to edit the title, and enter the correct name.

If I have time later, I will remove some movies, and re-scan and attempt to provide a debug.log file.
(2023-02-06, 07:09)muggsy Wrote: [ -> ]If I have time later, I will remove some movies, and re-scan and attempt to provide a debug.log file.
I guess IMDB have made changes to their site again. So it just needs the scraper developer @olympia, or a community member, to look at a fix, if possible.
I was already looking at the title issue and so far I don't see the feasibility to get it fixed due to IMDb is using AJAX now to list the titles (not listing them by default - you need to click to get the full list).
Please configure UMS to use TMDB for titles.
(2023-02-06, 11:43)olympia Wrote: [ -> ]I was already looking at the title issue and so far I don't see the feasibility to get it fixed due to IMDb is using AJAX now to list the titles (not listing them by default - you need to click to get the full list).
Please configure UMS to use TMDB for titles.