Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] PseudoTV Addon: Virtual EPG and TV Channel Surfing Script
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am fairly new to all of this so please forgive me if I come off as a noob. I have been messing around with the pseudotv add on lately and trying to configure channels that match my media nicely. I saw the option for a "directory" channel and I believe this caused the add on to crash. Since then, I get a script error when trying to load pseudotv. I have even gone as far as reinstalling Windows and reinstalling xbmc and pseudotv but I am still getting the error. Can anyone help? I am running Windows 8, but it had been working fine until yesterday.
(2013-04-12, 05:00)red52magoo Wrote: [ -> ]I am fairly new to all of this so please forgive me if I come off as a noob. I have been messing around with the pseudotv add on lately and trying to configure channels that match my media nicely. I saw the option for a "directory" channel and I believe this caused the add on to crash. Since then, I get a script error when trying to load pseudotv. I have even gone as far as reinstalling Windows and reinstalling xbmc and pseudotv but I am still getting the error. Can anyone help? I am running Windows 8, but it had been working fine until yesterday.

I am not using the latest, but can maybe help. Do you have your "directory" mapped as a local drive on the pc that is running PTV?

Mark
red52magoo you should make sure you have the right ptv build i was using a older ptv on frodo and i got script error
(2013-04-12, 12:41)mwkurt Wrote: [ -> ]