Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2019-11-11, 01:58)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-11, 00:58)Pastill Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-09, 20:40)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]I know: https://github.com/retrospect-addon/plug...ssues/1255

Expect a fix somewhere next week.  
The link goes to "No subtitle for TV4".
But about SVT Play:
If you try to start a stream via Program Letter (A to Ö) then nothing happens.
But if you go other ways; " Latest", Most popular" or so, then it works.  
Indeed, the wrong ID for the issue, but common, you can search the issue list from there right: https://github.com/retrospect-addon/plug...ssues/1254 
(2019-11-15, 21:18)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote: 
Indeed, the wrong ID for the 

Just updatet to version 5.1.1
Still the same problem unfortunately. I Know Bas is working on the problem with SVT Play

I know that SVT Play Addon had the same problem but was resolved this wednesday. So Im stuck to that addon till Bas fix Retrospect. I love retrospect and as soon as there is a fix I will switch back to retrospect for SVT. Still using it for all the other Swedish television Chanells
(2019-11-15, 21:23)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-15, 21:18)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote: 
Indeed, the wrong ID for the  

Just updatet to version 5.1.1
Still the same problem unfortunately. I Know Bas is working on the problem with SVT Play

I know that SVT Play Addon had the same problem but was resolved this wednesday. So Im stuck to that addon till Bas fix Retrospect. I love retrospect and as soon as there is a fix I will switch back to retrospect for SVT. Still using it for all the other Swedish television Chanells 
Working on it. But unfortunately I had some two very very busy weeks in real life, so I just started on it yesterday.
(2019-11-15, 22:46)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-15, 21:23)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-15, 21:18)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]Indeed, the wrong ID for the  

Just updatet to version 5.1.1
Still the same problem unfortunately. I Know Bas is working on the problem with SVT Play

I know that SVT Play Addon had the same problem but was resolved this wednesday. So Im stuck to that addon till Bas fix Retrospect. I love retrospect and as soon as there is a fix I will switch back to retrospect for SVT. Still using it for all the other Swedish television Chanells  
Working on it. But unfortunately I had some two very very busy weeks in real life, so I just started on it yesterday.

don't worry about it. we can wait 
(2019-11-16, 12:55)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-15, 22:46)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-11-15, 21:23)manpeace Wrote: [ -> ]Just updatet to version 5.1.1
Still the same problem unfortunately. I Know Bas is working on the problem with SVT Play

I know that SVT Play Addon had the same problem but was resolved this wednesday. So Im stuck to that addon till Bas fix Retrospect. I love retrospect and as soon as there is a fix I will switch back to retrospect for SVT. Still using it for all the other Swedish television Chanells  
Working on it. But unfortunately I had some two very very busy weeks in real life, so I just started on it yesterday.

don't worry about it. we can wait 

There is a patch here: https://github.com/retrospect-addon/plug...ssues/1254 

Will try to get an official one later.
Hi There, 
I have a problem with the Swedish channels. For some time TV4 and TV 7 is no longer running (no streams). I also have a Swedish VPN but it does not work anymore. Can you help me? Kodi 18.5 / Retrospect 5.12. THANXXL
(2019-12-01, 21:03)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]Hi There, 
I have a problem with the Swedish channels. For some time TV4 and TV 7 is no longer running (no streams). I also have a Swedish VPN but it does not work anymore. Can you help me? Kodi 18.5 / Retrospect 5.12. THANXXL
I assume you are not in Sweden if you are using a VPN. It seems TV4 has started blocking VPN IPs.

Edit: Removed parts not to break Kodi's forum rules.
(2019-12-01, 21:18)Snaah Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:03)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ][font][font]Hallo zusammen,  [/font][/font]
[font][font]ich habe ein Problem mit den schwedischen Sendern. [/font][font]Seit einiger Zeit laufen TV4 und TV 7 nicht mehr (keine Streams). [/font][font]Ich habe auch ein schwedisches VPN, aber es funktioniert nicht mehr. [/font][font]Können Sie mir helfen? [/font][font]Kodi 18.5 / Retrospect 5.12. [/font][font]THANXXL[/font][/font]
[font][font]Ich gehe davon aus, dass Sie nicht in Schweden sind, wenn Sie ein VPN verwenden. [/font][font]Ich habe das auch bemerkt und es scheint, dass TV4 VPN-IPs blockiert hat. [/font][font]Die Modheader-Lösung funktioniert weiterhin mit Chrome. [/font][font]Die einzige andere Lösung, die ich gefunden habe, ist ein privates VPN, dh auf Ihrem eigenen Router.[/font][/font] 
(2019-12-01, 21:25)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:18)Snaah Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:03)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]Hallo zusammen,  ich habe ein Problem mit den schwedischen Sendern. Seit einiger Zeit laufen TV4 und TV 7 nicht mehr (keine Streams). Ich habe auch ein schwedisches VPN, aber es funktioniert nicht mehr. Können Sie mir helfen? Kodi 18.5 / Retrospect 5.12. THANXXL
Ich gehe davon aus, dass Sie nicht in Schweden sind, wenn Sie ein VPN verwenden. Ich habe das auch bemerkt und es scheint, dass TV4 VPN-IPs blockiert hat. Die Modheader-Lösung funktioniert weiterhin mit Chrome. Die einzige andere Lösung, die ich gefunden habe, ist ein privates VPN, dh auf Ihrem eigenen Router.
Danke für die schnelle Antwort. Wie funktioniert die Modheader Lösung?
(2019-12-01, 21:03)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]I also have a Swedish VPN but it does not work anymore.

I think I have to point out the VPN policy (wiki) which is active on this forum.
(2019-12-01, 21:32)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:25)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:18)Snaah Wrote: [ -> ]Ich gehe davon aus, dass Sie nicht in Schweden sind, wenn Sie ein VPN verwenden. Ich habe das auch bemerkt und es scheint, dass TV4 VPN-IPs blockiert hat. Die Modheader-Lösung funktioniert weiterhin mit Chrome. Die einzige andere Lösung, die ich gefunden habe, ist ein privates VPN, dh auf Ihrem eigenen Router.
Danke für die schnelle Antwort. Wie funktioniert die Modheader Lösung? 
Yes, please also stop discussing any other solutions to circumvent Geo blocking in this forum. I really don't want to get this thread closed.
(2019-12-01, 21:38)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:32)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-12-01, 21:25)Rudiruessel Wrote: [ -> ] 
Danke für die schnelle Antwort. Wie funktioniert die Modheader Lösung?  
Yes, please also stop discussing any other solutions to circumvent Geo blocking in this forum. I really don't want to get this thread closed. 

Ok, sorry
Hi Basje, can you please look at my problem please?
On the Apple TV I can't put in a password on the channel settings from the Retrospect settings or Kodi freezes, username is no problem. For Stevie, VRT NU, ...
Also on the change vault pin. When I want to put in a pin Kodi freezes
I am using Apple TV 4K, tvOS 13.3, Kodi 17.6, Retrospect 5.1.3
But it also happens on the Kodi 19 nightlies
Only on Apple TV. On iPhone, iPad, Mac no problems. 
Thanks

Retrospect logfile: https:/paste.kodi.tv/ulavikovit
Kodi logfile: https://paste.kodi.tv/huzisefila

And sorry to bother you so soon in the new year ;-)
Happy new year
Wormpy
Hi Basje, can you please look at my problem please?
On the Apple TV I can't put in a password on the channel settings from the Retrospect settings or Kodi freezes, username is no problem. For Stevie, VRT NU, ...
Also on the change vault pin. When I want to put in a pin Kodi freezes
I am using Apple TV 4K, tvOS 13.3, Kodi 17.6, Retrospect 5.1.3
But it also happens on the Kodi 19 nightlies
Only on Apple TV. On iPhone, iPad, Mac no problems. 
Thanks

Retrospect logfile: https://paste.kodi.tv/ulavikovit
Kodi logfile: https://paste.kodi.tv/huzisefila

And sorry to bother you so soon in the new year ;-)
Happy new year
Wormpy
(2020-01-01, 13:17)wormpy Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Basje, can you please look at my problem please?
On the Apple TV I can't put in a password on the channel settings from the Retrospect settings or Kodi freezes, username is no problem. For Stevie, VRT NU, ...
Also on the change vault pin. When I want to put in a pin Kodi freezes
I am using Apple TV 4K, tvOS 13.3, Kodi 17.6, Retrospect 5.1.3
But it also happens on the Kodi 19 nightlies
Only on Apple TV. On iPhone, iPad, Mac no problems. 
Thanks

Retrospect logfile: https://paste.kodi.tv/ulavikovit
Kodi logfile: https://paste.kodi.tv/huzisefila

And sorry to bother you so soon in the new year ;-)
Happy new year
Wormpy

Interesting. Seems like somehow there is an issue with showing dialogs. Could you try setting it from the add-on settings without actually being in Retrospect?  So got to "My Add-ons" and try setting it up there. 

And do you use a different skin on the Apple TV 4K?